Random facts about me

What the title says. This is also a really short post compared to my others, I apologize.

  1. Things I am addicted to; salt-liquorice, cigarettes and this one certain person.
  2. Things that really annoy me; mosquitoes, people that walk really slow and take up the entire aisle in grocery-stores, when people lie and it makes things worse, when people use nerd-abbreviations when they could actually be using real English.
  3. Things that always make me feel better; watching How I Met Your Mother, having a cigarette, talking to someone that sort of understands me, fluffy things, good music.
  4. Things that make me feel guilty; when I do something I shouldn’t have on an impulse, when I say no though I know I am technically able to do something/attend something/say yes, omitting facts that I think I ought to tell someone, accepting gifts/favours.
  5. Things I think I know; I’m fluent in both Swedish and English, pretty good with herbology and Greek mythology, knitting, cooking, how to love unconditionally.
  6. Things I’m really bad at; pool, maths, lying, shutting off my brain, knowing when to stop, being quiet.
  7. Things I think I look good in; the colours green, teal, burgundy and white, boot-cut jeans, high-heels and flowing skirts.
  8. Things I wish I was better at; keeping in touch, not worrying, not feeling responsible, maths, French and making money.
  9. Things I wish I had more of right now; money, free time, cuddles, kittens.
  10. Things I do too often but shouldn’t; mix alcohol, smoke, tell people private facts about myself, stay up really late, cry.

Sound of the Week; crickets chirping in the late night. It’s a sound I haven’t heard in forever.

And for anyone who is interested, I did finish my list of things I wanted to do before I left St John’s. And it was beautiful.

Now, I’d like some random facts about all of you! Anything at all will suffice 🙂

10 thoughts on “Random facts about me

  1. This is really cool! I’m gonna do it too. Not sure I’ll post it today, but before the end of the week.
    Random fact about me: I LOVE things like this. I guess I like talking/writing about myself? Lol

  2. Hmmm…

    1) Things I’m addicted to: Peanut M&Ms – Tomatoes – Movies.

    2) Things that annoy me: People that never return favours – People that can’t say please and thank you – People who cheat – Organised Religion – Dogs that just… won’t… stop… barking! – Soap Operas – Reality TV – Football.

    3) Things that make me feel better: A phone call or letter, for no other reason than to say How are you? – Submarine movies (this is only when I’m ill – weird innit?) – Tomato soup – When people ask if you’re OK, and really mean it.

    4) Things that make me feel guilty: Knowing that I love my daughter more than my step-children (I hate myself for it, but I can’t help it. I love them too but… it’s different) – Not visiting my Step-mother more often since my father died.

    5) Things I think I know: I know quite a bit about photography, powder coating, and firearms (but only because I used to make my living at all of them). I’m not a bad writer. I’m a reasonable singer, and an OK tennis player, and I also know a little about the weather.

    6) Things I’m really bad at: You can pretty much copy and paste YOUR list here. But I’m also bad at sleeping, poetry, beat-em-up games, reading between the lines, reminding people to do things, and drawing.

    7) Things I look good in: Cupboards – Closed boxes – Sealed bin-bags – other countries – darkness.

    8) Things I wish I was better at: Drawing – Keeping my mouth shut – Telling when people like me – and everything I didn’t write for number 5.

    9) Things I wish I had more of right now: CASH – Actors – Animation classes – YouTube subscribers – Blog readers – Whisky – gun – rope – pills – bridge – traffic – suicide jokes (sorry… I was just kidding)

    10) Things I do too often but shouldn’t: Make jokes in poor taste – Masterb… erm… watch… Master Chef – Check my YouTube stats – Play Xbox – Whistle – Revert to comedy after a few serious sentences.

    PS: Is there a record for longest WordPress comment… and can I enter?

  3. Oh, sweetie. Here’s some from me to you!

    1. Things I am addicted to: chocolate, coffee, sex, sappy books and filthy, filthy cigarettes.

    2. Things that really annoy me: when people are blatantly in denial about things, ignorant people, people who blame others for their problems. Just people in general. Especially when they don’t walk on escalators.

    3. Things that always make me feel better: sleeping in, warm cups of tea, GIRL’S NIGHTS (<3), watching good movies, going for long walks with good music, writing.

    4. Things that make me feel guilty: drinking, and those moments when you wake up after drinking when you're like "oh my god why did I do/say that". This also happens to me when sober though considerably less.

    5. Things I think I know: I know a lot about literature and biology. I know how to catch a fish, clean it, and cook it (and while doing so, also know what all its inside parts are called). I can speak a bit of French. I can tie really good knots. I like to think I know how to cheer a person up.

    6. Things I’m really bad at: math, walking in a straight line, telling people the truth (or rather, telling them half-truths or sugarcoating things), sticking to anything I start.

    7. Things I think I look good in: Long t-shirts, purple and brown, gold jewelry and leopard print prettiness, anything lacy.

    8. Things I wish I was better at: not stressing so much about people and life in general, math, sticking to the things I start in life for long periods of time (like learning languages, or going to the gym, or making things).

    9. Things I wish I had more of right now: boyfriend time, Amki time, time in general to enjoy myself, bubble baths, fruit, money, school credits.

    10. Things I do too often but shouldn’t: stay up insanely late doing nothing, procrastinating, eating terrible food, ignoring people.

    1. How could I forget mentioning coffee and sex in the “addicted to” paragraph? I don’t know where my brain was that day. But I know where my heart is now :/ I misses you darlings! Please let Sarahsmmmmmm know there’s something in the mail for the two of you, sent it yesterday 😀 Love love love!

  4. I guess have to write something as well.

    1. Things I am addicted to: food in general and feta cheese, avocado, olive oil, and tomatos in particular.

    2. Thing that really annoy me: stupid people with narrow-minded opinions

    3. Things that always make me feel better: massage, food, love

    4. Things that make me feel guilty: When I haven’t spend time with the family for a long time

    5. Things i think i know: cooking, be a good friend, be curious about life and learn new things, fast learner

    6. Things I’m really bad at: sing, speak with french accent and skånsk (a special swedish accent that people in the south speak) accent

    7. Things I think I look good in: happiness, joy, peace

    8. Things I wish I was better at: sing, not to stress out about money, speak italian, english, show appreciation

    9. Things I wish I had more of right now: saved money, children, house, garden

    10. Things I do too often but shouldn’t: stress out about money, behave badly

    Love you! ❤ See you soon again!

Leave a Reply

